Remove this ad

Lead

Jan 27 13 2:31 AM

Tags : :

I'm a newbie and thought I'd post and say hello and encourage other newbies to get involved in the forum also.  I haven't made my word commitment yet, but still have a couple of days to decide.  I hope I can live up to it.  I'm starting from nowhere, so hope that any effort on my part will be better than nothing.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Jan 27 13 5:36 AM

Thanks Shell for starting this thread. I realize a good portion of you are may not have had the time to create a plan, and that's ok. There are plenty of options for starting from scratch.

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Jan 29 13 11:10 AM

Hi! I'm a newbie as well. I've decided to start with a journal tucked into my suitcase when I visit my ailing father on the weekends. I'll have topics in mind when I visit and I'll jot things down when he naps or goes to bed early. I really don't know too much about him, he's always been very private and I'd like to get some things down on paper before it's too late.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Jan 29 13 1:28 PM

I am also a newbie who, at the moment, is struggling with my former disorganization. Fortunately we had time to put things in order. I plan to write about my paternal grandparents who have fascinated me for years. I am really anxoius to begin writing. The push to write daily is just what I need.

Deb

Quote    Reply   

#4 [url]

Jan 29 13 6:00 PM

Hey there everyone, Im new to this forum and looking forward to joining in the writing challenge. I am going to set myself a goal of 300 words a day and see how I go, my area of writing interest with our family tree is to write up as many biographies as I can research in detail. This should take me a good amount of time to complete.

Sue

Quote    Reply   

#5 [url]

Jan 30 13 6:08 AM