Remove this ad

Pioneer Women of the Appalacains

Rss     Subscribe     Share     Tweet    

0 Points

Lead

Feb 2 13 11:22 PM

Tags : :

That is the title of my very first attempt in this writing challenge.  I have always wanted to write a family history from the view of the females.   I truly hope I will succeed.  I have never attempted anything so challenging in all my 60 years.  I am not very computer literate and am completely self taught so I am learning as I go.  We shall see.... at least I am going to try. Am I supposed to attach what I have done so far?  I truly don't know what to do or expect.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Feb 3 13 2:22 PM

I love your title!  It sounds wonderful, something I'd love to read because I love to read about other women and their accomplishments.  I thought I'd never taken on anything so challenging either when I first started researching for this book.  I guess I still feel that way, but I'm doing it.  It's a fun, exciting journey even though hard work some days.

Bettyann Schmidt rhinegirl.blogspot.cim

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Feb 4 13 6:13 PM

Thank you Bettyann.  Your encouragement means a lot.  I would love to put my story on a blog so that others could read as I go along but I do not know how to create a blog.  Could you give me any pointers?

Louise

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Feb 5 13 8:14 AM

Louise, I think I mentioned Blogger which is the easiest to start on.  Click on the link, sign up -- everything is self-explanatory.  Probably should think about what you want your blog's name to be.  Blogger gives you the web address for your blog-- your URL.  The first blog I started about 10 years ago, I wanted to call it Journey to Find.  Blogger gave me the address http://journey2f.blogspot.com.

Since then I've added my Rhine Girl family history blog.  http://rhinegirl.blogspot.com.