Remove this ad

Anyone Else Blogging about the Challenge?

Rss     Subscribe     Share     Tweet    

0 Points

Lead

Feb 2 12 9:24 AM

Tags : :

One of my blogs is about writing and publishing, and I am blogging about the writing challenge there. Here is a link to Write Formation if anyone is interested. Is anyone else blogging about this experience? I would love to follow you!

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Feb 2 12 12:30 PM

Hi Kim,

What a great idea! I just started following your blog and you have inspired me to start a blog of my own about Family History and my journey to complete this book. I think it will be great to chronicle the journey. I'm kinda new to the whole blogging thing, but I hope this will also inspire me to keep on track.

Journey to the Past: The Masino Family

Michelle

Quote    Reply   

#5 [url]

Feb 3 12 12:09 PM

Yes, I am posting about the Family History Writing Challenge on my genealogy blog.  I have called it GenWestUK because it deals with genealogy (especially mine) in the counties of Devon and Cornwall, UK.  Since I am writing about my MURCH ancestors, who lived in Ottery St Mary, Devon - I thought it an excellent topic for a genealogy blog!

Quote    Reply   

#7 [url]

Feb 9 12 8:58 AM

Yes - but not every day. I thought I would post an update once a week.
I started my blog for the purpose of tracking my book project - that was last May.
This challenge has been great and I've written more in the last week than I have in the last 6 months. I had found myself devoting more time to research than writing. Now I know that I can do both, so long as I keep a scheduled writing time.

I like checking out the other blogs too - very interesting stories.

http://colbertwhelanfamily.wordpress.com/

Mary

Quote    Reply   

#11 [url]

Feb 9 12 5:02 PM